SurrenderPolicyCheck my policy

Home / Your options / Plan directory

How Singapore savings and whole life plans work

Find your plan by the name on your policy schedule to see how it works: how long you pay, how long it runs, what it pays out and what is guaranteed. Each entry names its source and the date we checked it.

First edition, 16 October 2026: 32 plans from Great Eastern, Prudential, AIA and the former AXA. More insurers are added each month.

Find your plan

Search by plan name, or narrow the list by insurer and kind of plan. Open a plan to see how it works.

Showing 32 of 32 plans

GREAT Flexi CashbackGreat Eastern · Cash-back endowmentOn sale

You pay premiums for 10, 15 or 20 years, and the plan runs 5 years beyond that. From the end of the second year it pays 4.30% of the basic sum assured every year, which you can take as cash or leave with Great Eastern to earn interest. At maturity you get a final lump sum plus any bonuses.

Read the full guide to GREAT Flexi Cashback, with a year-by-year chart and payout calculator

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 10, 15 or 20 years
Policy term
15, 20 or 25 years: 5 years longer than the premiums
What it pays
4.30% of the basic sum assured every year from the end of year 2, then a lump sum at maturity
What is guaranteed
The yearly payouts and the maturity lump sum. Bonuses, and interest on payouts left with the insurer, are not
On death
The higher of 105% of premiums paid or 101% of the guaranteed surrender value, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

Older versions may pay a different yearly rate: Seedly lists 6% of the insured amount for an earlier version. Your policy schedule shows yours.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Flexi GoalGreat Eastern · EndowmentOn sale

A goal savings plan: you save monthly from S$100 for 15 or 20 years and receive one lump sum when the plan ends. Bonuses are added each year, with a terminal bonus at the end. Only the version where you pay for 15 years and the plan runs for 20 guarantees your capital back.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, from S$100 a month, for 15 or 20 years
Policy term
15 or 20 years
What it pays
One lump sum at maturity: a guaranteed amount plus reversionary and terminal bonuses
What is guaranteed
The guaranteed maturity amount. Capital is guaranteed only on the 15-pay, 20-year version
On death
The higher of 105% of premiums paid or the guaranteed surrender value, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Wealth Multiplier 3Great Eastern · Long-term endowmentOn sale

A long-term plan that runs until age 120. Its value grows mostly through bonuses, which are not guaranteed: Great Eastern illustrates about 8 times premiums by year 60 at the higher illustrated rate, and 4.4 times at the lower one.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Single, or regular for 5, 10 or 15 years
Policy term
Until the life assured is 120
What it pays
No set payouts; you can draw on the cash value
What is guaranteed
Capital, from the end of year 10 (single premium), 15 (5 or 10 years of premiums) or 20 (15 years)
On death
105% of premiums paid, or the guaranteed surrender value if higher, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Case by case: the long horizon and non-guaranteed growth make it harder to price.

Earlier versions: GREAT Wealth Multiplier and GREAT Wealth Multiplier II.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Prime Rewards 3Great Eastern · Income endowmentOn sale

You pay once, wait 0, 3 or 5 years, then receive yearly payouts until the plan ends at 15 or 20 years. Most of each payout is a non-guaranteed cash bonus, which you can take or leave to build up.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Single, from S$10,000
Policy term
15 years (5 years' wait, then 10 of payouts) or 20 years (0, 3 or 5 years' wait)
What it pays
Yearly during the payout years, mainly non-guaranteed cash bonuses; a terminal bonus on surrender or claim
What is guaranteed
Capital, from the end of year 5
On death
110% of the single premium less payouts, or the guaranteed surrender value if higher, plus any terminal bonus

Would we buy it?Case by case.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Retire IncomeGreat Eastern · Retirement incomeOn sale

You pay for 5 to 20 years, then receive a monthly income for 10 or 20 years from the age you chose. Part of each payment is guaranteed and part is a bonus. It also pays extra income if you can no longer do two or more activities of daily living.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 5, 10, 15 or 20 years
Policy term
Until the income period ends
What it pays
Monthly income for 10 or 20 years, starting after age 56, 61, 66 or 71
What is guaranteed
Part of each monthly payment. The cash bonus and terminal bonus are not
On death
105% of premiums paid less payouts, or the guaranteed surrender value if higher, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Case by case, before the income starts.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Lifetime Payout 3Great Eastern · Lifetime income, whole lifeOn sale

You pay for 3 years, then receive monthly payouts for life, starting about three and a half years in. After the first six months of payouts, most of each payment is a non-guaranteed bonus.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 3 years
Policy term
Whole life
What it pays
Monthly for life from the 43rd month: 3.15% a year guaranteed for months 43 to 48 (premiums of S$30,000 or more), then 0.85% guaranteed plus a non-guaranteed cash bonus
What is guaranteed
Capital from the end of year 3, and the base payout
On death
105% of premiums paid, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Case by case.

Great Eastern also names an earlier lifetime income plan, GREAT Lifetime Payout 2 Special.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

Lifetime BoostGreat Eastern · Lifetime payout endowmentOn sale

You pay for 5 years and the plan pays out every year from year 3, for up to 100 years, so it can be handed on to your children. Only a small part of each payout is guaranteed.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 5 years
Policy term
100 years
What it pays
Yearly from the end of year 3: 0.80% a year guaranteed, plus a non-guaranteed cash bonus illustrated higher from year 9
What is guaranteed
The 0.80% payout, and capital from the end of year 6 (yearly premium of S$20,000 or more) or year 8
On death
101% of premiums paid, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Case by case.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

Prestige Wealth LegacyGreat Eastern · Legacy whole life, US dollarsOn sale

A US dollar plan for passing on wealth. It runs for 300 years, so it can outlive the first owner, and its value grows mainly through reversionary and terminal bonuses.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Single, or regular for 5 years
Policy term
300 years
What it pays
No set payouts; partial surrenders once cash value builds
What is guaranteed
Capital from the end of year 7 (single premium) or year 14 (5 years of premiums), and bonuses once declared
On death
Paid throughout the term; amount set per policy

Would we buy it?Case by case: US dollars and a very long horizon.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Life MultiplierGreat Eastern · Whole life with multiplierOn sale

Protection-first whole life cover. Death, TPD and terminal illness cover is multiplied until the age you choose, then falls back to the base sum assured plus bonuses. Most of the premium pays for cover, so the cash value stays low for many years.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 15, 20, 25 or 30 years
Policy term
Whole life
What it pays
None; cash value builds slowly
What is guaranteed
Premium rates, and bonuses once declared
On death
The sum assured multiplied 3, 5, 8 or 10 times until age 65, 75 or 85, then the sum assured plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Case by case: cash value is low in the early years.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Flexi Protect SeriesGreat Eastern · Whole life with multiplierOn sale

A limited-pay whole life plan with a multiplier, described by Great Eastern in the same terms as GREAT Life Multiplier. Up to two critical illness riders can be added.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 15, 20, 25 or 30 years
Policy term
Whole life
What it pays
None; cash value builds slowly
What is guaranteed
Premium rates, and bonuses once declared
On death
The sum assured multiplied 3, 5, 8 or 10 times until age 65, 75 or 85; optional critical illness riders

Would we buy it?Case by case: cash value is low in the early years.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

DIRECT - GREAT Life IIGreat Eastern · Whole life, bought directOn sale

A simple whole life plan bought online without an adviser, with cover from S$50,000 to S$200,000. You pay until 70 or 85 and the cover lasts for life. Its cash value grows slowly.

Participating?
Has bonuses
Premiums
Regular, until age 70 or 85
Policy term
Whole life
What it pays
None
What is guaranteed
The sum assured. Premiums can be revised by the insurer
On death
The sum assured plus any bonus; sums assured from S$50,000 to S$200,000

Would we buy it?Usually not: small sums assured and modest cash values.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Life Advantage 4Great Eastern · Investment-linked whole lifeOn sale

Whole life cover whose value sits in investment funds you choose. Charges come out of the account, and its value rises and falls with the funds.

Participating?
No: investment-linked
Premiums
Regular, with optional top-ups
Policy term
Whole life
What it pays
None
What is guaranteed
The policy won't lapse in the first 10 years if premiums are paid on time
On death
The higher of the sum assured (plus top-ups, less withdrawals) or the account value

Would we buy it?No: we don't buy investment-linked plans at present.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT SPGreat Eastern · Short-term single premiumOn sale

A two-year plan sold in tranches. You pay once, receive a small guaranteed payout each year, and get your premium back at the end. Leaving early can cost you part of the premium.

Participating?
No
Premiums
Single, from S$10,000
Policy term
2 years
What it pays
A guaranteed yearly payout at months 12 and 24; the rate depends on when you applied
What is guaranteed
Everything: the payouts, and 100% of the premium at maturity
On death
The higher of 105% of the premium or the surrender value

Would we buy it?No: the plan ends within two years.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

GREAT Flexi SaverGreat Eastern · Universal life savingsOn sale

A flexible savings plan: you pay once and earn a monthly crediting rate, 1.00% a year in October 2026. There are no surrender charges, so you can take out the account value at any time.

Participating?
No
Premiums
Single, from S$1,000
Policy term
Until age 100
What it pays
Interest credited at a rate set each month, never below 0%
What is guaranteed
100% of the single premium, from day one
On death
105% of the premium (101% from age 80), or the account value if higher

Would we buy it?No: you can already withdraw the full value without a charge.

How to surrender a Great Eastern policy · Source: Great Eastern, checked 16 Oct 2026

PRUActive CashPrudential · Cash-back endowmentOn sale

You choose to pay for 5 to 25 years, and the plan pays a guaranteed 3% of its face value every year from the second anniversary. At the end you get a maturity value plus any bonus. Face value is a notional amount used to work out the payouts.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 5, 10, 15, 20 or 25 years
Policy term
15 to 25 years
What it pays
3% of the face value every year from the 2nd policy anniversary, or left to build up
What is guaranteed
The yearly cash benefit and a maturity value. Bonuses are not
On death
The higher of 105% of premiums paid or 101% of the surrender value, plus cash benefits left with the insurer

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

How to surrender a Prudential policy · Source: Prudential, checked 16 Oct 2026

PRUActive Saver IIIPrudential · EndowmentOn sale

A flexible savings plan with one lump sum at the end. You pick a premium term of 5 to 30 years and a policy term of 10 to 30, and Prudential guarantees your capital back at maturity, with bonuses on top.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Single, or regular for 5 to 30 years
Policy term
10 to 30 years
What it pays
One lump sum at maturity: a percentage of face value plus bonuses
What is guaranteed
Capital, at maturity
On death
The higher of 105% of premiums paid or 101% of the surrender value

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

How to surrender a Prudential policy · Source: Prudential, checked 16 Oct 2026

PRUWealth Plus (SGD)Prudential · Long-term endowmentOn sale

A long-term plan that runs to age 130 and grows through bonuses from Prudential's participating fund. Capital is guaranteed only after 10 to 19 years, depending on how you pay.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Single, or regular for 5, 10, 15 or 20 years
Policy term
Until the life assured is 130
What it pays
No set payouts; includes a retrenchment payout
What is guaranteed
Capital, after year 10 (single premium) or years 15 to 19 (regular), if nothing has been withdrawn
On death
Paid on death and accidental death; amount set per policy

Would we buy it?Case by case.

How to surrender a Prudential policy · Source: Prudential, checked 16 Oct 2026

PRUWealth and PRUWealth IIPrudential · EndowmentOlder plan

An earlier Prudential savings plan. You paid for 5, 10 or 20 years; capital was guaranteed after 10 years, and the rest came from bonuses.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 5, 10 or 20 years
Policy term
About 10 to 20 years to full maturity
What it pays
A lump sum at maturity: a percentage of face value plus bonuses
What is guaranteed
Capital, after 10 years
On death
The higher of 105% of premiums paid or 101% of the surrender value

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

How to surrender a Prudential policy · Source: SingSaver review, checked 16 Oct 2026

PRUFlexi Cash (PRUflexicash)Prudential · Cash-back endowmentOlder plan

A popular cash-back plan, widely sold to young adults around 2010. It pays a yearly cash benefit from the end of the second year, or later if you chose to defer it, plus bonuses at maturity. In one published case, the surrender value only passed the premiums paid around year 22.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular
Policy term
15, 20 or 25 years
What it pays
A yearly cash benefit of 5% of the sum assured in published examples, from the end of year 2, deferred until after year 10, or reinvested
What is guaranteed
The yearly cash benefit. Bonuses are not
On death
The sum assured plus accumulated bonuses

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

How to surrender a Prudential policy · Source: Dollar Bureau review, checked 16 Oct 2026

PRULife Vantage Achiever Prime SeriesPrudential · Legacy whole life, SGD or USDOn sale

A participating whole life plan for building and passing on wealth, in Singapore or US dollars. Cover is boosted by a multiplier until 85 or 100, and the cash value grows through non-guaranteed bonuses.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Single, or regular for 3 to 30 years
Policy term
Whole life
What it pays
None set
What is guaranteed
Capital, for single premium only, from year 20 (USD) or 25 (SGD)
On death
The sum assured plus bonuses, or the multiplier benefit if higher, until 85 or 100

Would we buy it?Case by case.

Earlier versions include PRULife Vantage Achiever II.

How to surrender a Prudential policy · Source: Prudential, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Smart Wealth Builder (II) and (USD)AIA · Long-term endowmentOn sale

A long-term savings plan that runs to age 125 and can pass to a spouse or child named as secondary insured. No health questions are asked. Value grows through bonuses, and capital is guaranteed only after 13 to 25 years.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
SGD (II): single, or 5, 10, 15 or 20 years. USD: single or 5 years
Policy term
Until the insured is 125
What it pays
No set payouts
What is guaranteed
Capital, from year 13 (USD) or year 15, 20 or 25 (SGD, by premium term)
On death
The higher of 105% of premiums paid or 101% of the guaranteed cash value, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Case by case.

An earlier version, AIA Smart Wealth Builder, is also widely held.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: AIA, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Guaranteed Protect Plus (IV)AIA · Whole life with multiplierOn sale

Protection-led whole life cover with a multiplier until 65 or 75. The cash value builds over time and can later be drawn as income over 10 years.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 15, 20 or 25 years
Policy term
Death cover to 100; TPD cover to 70
What it pays
Optional income drawdown of 50% or 100% of cover over 10 years
What is guaranteed
Bonuses, once declared
On death
The sum assured plus bonuses, multiplied 2, 3 or 5 times until 65 or 75

Would we buy it?Case by case: cash value is low in the early years.

Earlier versions: (II) and (III).

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: AIA, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Smart Flexi Rewards (II)AIA · Coupon endowmentOn sale

A savings plan that pays yearly coupons as a set share of the insured amount, which you can take or leave to build up, then a maturity amount plus bonuses. Capital is guaranteed at the end only if you pay over 5 or 10 years.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 5 or 10 years, or 15 to 30 years
Policy term
15 to 30 years
What it pays
Yearly coupons from the end of year 2 (5-year premiums) or year 4 (others), until the year before maturity
What is guaranteed
The coupons and a maturity amount. Capital at the end of the term for 5- and 10-year premium terms
On death
The higher of 101% of premiums paid (less coupons) or the guaranteed cash value, plus bonuses

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: AIA, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Smart Flexi GrowthAIA · EndowmentOn sale

The lump-sum version of AIA Smart Flexi Rewards: no yearly coupons, one payout at maturity with bonuses.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Regular, for 5 or 10 years, or 15 to 30 years
Policy term
15 to 30 years
What it pays
One lump sum at maturity, with reversionary and terminal bonuses
What is guaranteed
Capital at maturity, for 5- and 10-year premium terms
On death
Included; amount set per policy

Would we buy it?Usually yes, once about a third of the term has passed.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: AIA, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Retirement Saver (IV)AIA · Retirement incomeOn sale

You save until a retirement age you choose, then receive a guaranteed monthly income for 15 or 20 years, with dividends on top that are not guaranteed.

Participating?
Yes
Premiums
Single, 5 or 10 years, or until 5 years before retirement age
Policy term
Until the income period ends
What it pays
Guaranteed monthly income for 15 or 20 years from as early as 50, plus non-guaranteed monthly dividends
What is guaranteed
The monthly income, and capital at the chosen retirement age
On death
Set per policy

Would we buy it?Case by case, before the income starts.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: AIA, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Smart Growth (II)AIA · EndowmentOlder plan

An earlier AIA endowment with policy terms of 18, 21 or 24 years. Our source lists the terms but not the payouts, so check your policy schedule.

Participating?
Not stated in our source
Premiums
Regular
Policy term
18, 21 or 24 years
What it pays
Not listed in our source
What is guaranteed
Check your benefit illustration
On death
Check your policy schedule

Would we buy it?Usually yes, if it is participating and paid in cash.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: Seedly listing, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA SmartRewards Saver (II)AIA · Cash-back endowmentOlder plan

An earlier AIA cash-back plan paying 5% of the insured amount every year over a 21 or 25-year term.

Participating?
Not stated in our source
Premiums
Regular
Policy term
21 or 25 years
What it pays
5% of the insured amount a year, guaranteed, as listed by Seedly
What is guaranteed
The yearly payout
On death
Check your policy schedule

Would we buy it?Usually yes, if it is participating and paid in cash.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: Seedly listing, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Prime SecureAIA · Long-term endowmentOlder plan

An earlier AIA plan that runs until age 100. Our source gives only the term, so check your policy schedule for the details.

Participating?
Not stated in our source
Premiums
Regular
Policy term
Until age 100
What it pays
Not listed in our source
What is guaranteed
Check your benefit illustration
On death
Check your policy schedule

Would we buy it?Case by case.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: Seedly listing, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Smart Lifetime RewardsAIA · Long-term endowmentOlder plan

An earlier AIA plan that runs until age 100, with flexible payouts. Check your policy schedule for the amounts.

Participating?
Not stated in our source
Premiums
Regular
Policy term
Until age 100
What it pays
Flexible payouts, as listed by Seedly
What is guaranteed
Check your benefit illustration
On death
Check your policy schedule

Would we buy it?Case by case.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: Seedly listing, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Smart Pro SaverAIA · Long-term endowmentOlder plan

An earlier AIA plan that runs until age 100. Our source gives only the term, so check your policy schedule for the details.

Participating?
Not stated in our source
Premiums
Regular
Policy term
Until age 100
What it pays
Not listed in our source
What is guaranteed
Check your benefit illustration
On death
Check your policy schedule

Would we buy it?Case by case.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: Seedly listing, checked 16 Oct 2026

AIA Smart G268AIA · Short-term single premiumMatured

A limited three-year plan launched on 14 December 2015 and sold until 29 January 2016, bundled with new regular savings plans. It has matured, so there is nothing left to surrender or sell.

Participating?
Not stated
Premiums
Single
Policy term
3 years
What it pays
2.68% a year, guaranteed
What is guaranteed
The 2.68% yearly return
On death
The higher of the single premium or the cash value, plus 10% for accidental death in year 1

Would we buy it?No: it has matured.

How to surrender a AIA policy · Source: AIA press release, checked 16 Oct 2026

AXA SavvySaverHSBC Life (formerly AXA) · Cash-back endowmentOlder plan

A cash-back endowment sold by AXA. AXA's Singapore policies are now serviced by HSBC Life, so surrender and assignment go through HSBC Life.

Participating?
Not stated in our source
Premiums
Regular
Policy term
15, 18, 21 or 24 years
What it pays
5% of the insured amount a year, as listed by Seedly
What is guaranteed
The yearly payout
On death
Check your policy schedule

Would we buy it?Usually yes, if it is participating and paid in cash.

How to surrender a HSBC Life policy · Source: Seedly listing, checked 16 Oct 2026

Reading an entry

What the labels mean, and what an entry can't tell you.

On sale or older plan

"On sale" means we found it on the insurer's own site on the date shown. "Older plan" means it comes from an earlier version or a review site, and terms may differ from yours.

Versions matter

Plans are often relaunched as (II), (III) or 3 with different rates. Match the exact name and version on your policy schedule.

Your documents come first

Your policy schedule and benefit illustration set out your own terms. Where they differ from an entry, they win.

Not a valuation

An entry explains how a plan works. What your policy is worth depends on your sum assured, premiums, loans and bonuses. Surrender value explained

Plan directory questions

Where do I find my plan's name?

On the first page of your policy schedule, in your insurer's app or portal, or on your yearly statement.

My plan isn't listed. What now?

Tell us the exact name and version and we add it. Older plans are documented less online, so we check each one before it goes up. Contact us

Can this page tell me what my policy is worth?

No. Ask your insurer for a dated surrender value statement. If it is a plan we buy, our written offer sits beside that figure.

How do I know if my plan is participating?

Look for "participating" on the schedule, or bonuses in your yearly statement. Participating vs non-participating

Why do some plans say "case by case"?

Very long-term, US dollar or protection-heavy plans are harder to price, so we look at each one individually.

Found your plan? Check whether we would buy it

Tell us the plan and a few details. No NRIC, no obligation.

Check my policy
WhatsApp